ezbad.blogg.se

How to use macrium reflect rescue usb
How to use macrium reflect rescue usb












how to use macrium reflect rescue usb how to use macrium reflect rescue usb

All I can think of is that maybe I didn't give it long enough given that I was surprised at the slow boot time - but sure I left each one several minutes.

how to use macrium reflect rescue usb

macrium > iso > mint usb writer > usb stickĪll on more than one T430 - a thinkpad has to be one of the most OS friendly bits of kit around.Still don't understand why the following wouldn't boot: So now I'll have a play - backup lubuntu (sharing the HDD with win10), delete the partitions and see what happens on a restore. Did take longer to boot than other linux based sticks. Sometimes it takes someone else to state the obvious before the penny drops. you win this time I plugged in a usb stick and macrium gave me the option - so I burned a usb stick and it worked. I have some spare DVDs that I just bought at Dollar Tree.Īhhh. I will try to duplicate your efforts later today, and report back here. My daughter has an Acer laptop with Win10. I have not yet tried to create a bootable USB flash drive with Macrium Reflect on it, that will be my next project "one of these days". I used that image to overwrite the ASUS laptop to see what would happen, it worked just fine. MR successfully booted up, and then made a full 500gB image file ISO to another extUSB HDD formatted in NTSF. I then used that DVD in an extUSB DVD player to boot up onto my ASUS TP500L laptop which is already 18.3 Cinnamon and 2 partitions. I made sure to check the box that includes all of the options to be able to boot to any hardware, not just the hardware the DVD was created with. My desktop PC is Win7, and I had Macrium Reflect build a Rescue Recovery DVD on the builtin DVD unit in a 10 year old Gateway PC. Only thing left to try is with a separate usb DVD drive instead of the built in drive (it's a 'brand new' second hand T430 one day out of the box) or maybe trying to burn to usb with mkusb instead of the standard mint tool.Īny thoughts, and can you do a backup from the rescue CD (without this, it would be a waste of space for me)? So burnt to CD in win and that wouldn't boot either. Created a rescue iso, burnt to usb with the mint usb writer - no joy, wouldn't boot (tried on two different T430 laptops). Downloaded and installed into win10 on a spare T430. Thought I'd try Macrium Reflect today - playing around with backup utilities to see if there is anything I prefer over what I already use.














How to use macrium reflect rescue usb